Something about Me

jim 2009_small

Hello, my name is Jim Sweetman and I have been experimenting with new technologies and e-learning for the best part of twenty years. I started a long time ago with a BBC computer and a cassette deck so I am conscious that things have moved on quite a long way!

I currently do quite a lot of work for an organisation called the National College for School Leadership in the United Kingdom which has a thriving set of online communities and a leadership curriculum based in online learning. I not only do learning design for them but I also provide online facilitator training.

I don't know how far that is going to equip me to take part in one of these courses but it will be good to find out. I also do online learning design for a range of clients so I have worked on both specific events and programmes.

I like playing with new technologies. I didn't know that I needed an iPad until I got one!

Leave a Reply

